Christiana Dennis, congratulations!

‘There’s a challenge after the class, a 7 day writing challenge. My main aim of holding the class is to help people get better with writing and the challenge will do just that’, my friend Gloria told me during our conversation.

‘Okay, I’ll handle the class, please extend the date so I’ll have time to prepare’, I replied her.

My friend Gloria sent me a message saying that she had an idea on writing and storytelling.

She said that as a storyteller and a friend of hers, she decided to let me in on it.

I almost turned her down because I didn’t think I was ready to teach a class again since I’ve not done it in 16 months.

After considering it, I decided to go ahead and do it. I knew that if I take my time to prepare, I’ll be able to deliver.

On the day of the event, I taught the class and I delivered so well, I was proud of myself, Gloria was proud of me too.

Okay, class is over and it’s time for the challenge. Should I join the challenge or leave it for the participants of the class? I wondered.

I was scared, really scared of joining the challenge. I know that as a writer, I try my best to write something everyday in order to improve myself daily.

However, one thing I’ve never done is embark on a 7 day challenge of sharing my story or any daily challenge at all and the idea of it scared me.

How am I going to do it? What if I can’t keep up? What if I get tired along the way? I had a lot of questions on my mind.

I spoke to my friend Gloria and she gave me a piece of advice and I finally decided to join the challenge. I’ll do it anyhow, I know I’ll not die.

Day 1, I wrote and shared a beautiful story.
Day 2, another beautiful story written and shared.
Day 3, I shared a story from my story archives. I didn’t have to write a new one.

Day 4, I felt tired. I told Gloria that I didn’t know what and how to write the story for day 4.

The funny and interesting thing is that Gloria is also participating in the challenge. She told me she was feeling the same thing I was feeling but we had to encourage each other to write and share our story for the day.

Day 4, day 5 and day 6, I shared different stories even though I felt some of them didn’t align with the theme of the day😂.

Today is day 7 and I am currently writing this story to celebrate myself.

I am glad I had the courage to take the bold step to participate in this challenge and I’m proud of myself for following through to the end.

I can proudly say that I came, I saw and I conquered. Truly truly, my story is powerful.

I shared my story for 7 days and I didn’t die. Matter of fact, this challenge helped me realize that starting is what’s most important, you’d find a way to continue.

Plus the engagement on my Blog, The Story Island Blog has greatly grown in the past 7 days and I’m grateful for that.

….

Thank you very much for reading my stories through this challenge, thank you for following and for engaging, thank you. Did you enjoy today’s story? Did you learn any lesson? Kindly tell me in the comment section below. Please, do not forget to congratulate me in the comment section too, thank you.

My name is Christiana Dennis and I am your favorite storyteller❤️.

#YSIPSIC #Yourstoryispowerful #Courage

8 responses to “Christiana Dennis, congratulations!”

  1. EUNICE ADAH KALU Avatar
    EUNICE ADAH KALU

    Congrats boss mama. Consistency is something that is really hard but I pays a lot. This is my greatest challenge and I can personally feel the pain of trying to push through. So cheers to you and success! Congrats once again.

    Like

    1. Consistency actually pays but it requires putting in the work. Thank you very much sis, cheers🥂❤️.

      Like

  2. Thanks for participating in the challenge.

    Indeed consistency is key to growth. Keep soaring.

    Like

    1. Thank you my dear, thank you for hosting me.

      Like

  3. Big congrats to you my boss. Your light is never going dim🙌

    Like

    1. Amen! Thank you very much my dear, the congratulations is for both of us so congrats too🥂

      Like

  4. Dennis Ochieng Avatar
    Dennis Ochieng

    Starting is what is important. You’ll find a way to continue. That’s a lesson from the story.

    Like

    1. Exactly. Thank you for reading.

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started